Staff Directory

 

CSR Faculty and Research Staff

P.A.M. Abusali, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Lecturer, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: abusali@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7577


Pradeep Adhikari, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: pradeep@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6895


Furqan Ahmed, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: furqan.ahmed@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6896


Margaret Baguio, M.S.
Senior Education and Outreach Coordinator
Email: baguio@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6922


Srinivas Bettadpur, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Fellow of the FSX Professorship in Space Application and Exploration
Email: srinivas@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7587
Website: https://www.csr.utexas.edu/faculty-and-staff/bettadpur/


Graham Bryan, B.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate III
Email: gbryan93@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6965


Nathan Calderon
Software Developer
Email: nrcalderon@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-475-8496


Jianli Chen, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: chen@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6218


Jingyi (Ann) Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: jingyi.ann.chen@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7034


Minkang Cheng, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: cheng@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7818


Francis J. Condi, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: fcondi@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-475-5951


Edgar (Ab) Davis, Ph.D.
Flight Project Manager
Email: adavis@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 626-449-2840


Richard Eanes, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: eanes@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7560


Joao Gregorio Teixeira Encarnacao, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: teixeira@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6897


Burke O. Fort, J.D.
Associate Director, Business Development and Operations
Email: fort@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7596


Wallace Fowler, Ph.D.
Professor Emertius, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: fowler@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4257


Anthony Garcia, B.S.
Technical Staff Assistant II
Email: lucasfilm54@yahoo.com
Phone: 432-426-3668


Rachel Green, B.S.
Technical Staff Assistant II
Email: green@nexus.as.utexas.edu
Phone: 432-426-3668


Teresa Howard, M.A.G.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: howard@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7514


Moriba Jah, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: moriba@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5322
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/moriba


Brandon Jones, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: brandon.jones@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4743


Talia Jurgens, B.A.
Project Manager
Assistant Director, Texas Space Grant Consortium

Email: jurgens@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8271


Zhigui Kang, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: kang@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-0163


Hyo-Jin Kim, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: hellozini@gmail.com
Phone: 512-475-8421


Pamela Knab, B.A.
Outreach Program Coordinator
Email: knab@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-5781


Dae Young Lee, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: daylee@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6898


Peter Nagel, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: nagel@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7521


Tatyana Pekker, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: pekkert@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7360


Nadege Pie, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: nadege@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-3479


Steven Poole, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: poole@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8259


Brent Porter
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: brent@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7635


Randy Ricklefs, M.A.
Research Associate
Email: ricklefs@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


John Ries, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: ries@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7486


Judit Ries, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: judit@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8555


Hyung-Jin Rim, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: rim@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-1180


Susan Renee Rogers, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate III
Email: srogers@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6966


Ryan Russell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4190
Website: http://russell.ae.utexas.edu/index.html


Himanshu Save, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: save@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6726


Joanna Schiefelbein, B.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate III
Email: jmschiefelbein@gmail.com
Phone: 512-232-6968


Peter Shelus, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: pjs@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7599


Solar Smith, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: solar@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7185


Mark Tamisiea, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: tamisiea@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-0814


Byron D. Tapley, Ph.D.
Director
Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: tapley@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Timothy Urban, Ph.D.
Director, Texas Space Grant Consortium
Email: urban@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-0967


Furun Wang, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: wang@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6568


Gordon Wells, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: gwells@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7515


Jerry Wiant, M.S.E.E.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: jerryrw@utexas.edu
Phone: 432-426-3668


Renato Zanetti, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: renato@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5145

 

CSR Administrative Staff

Burke O. Fort, J.D.
Associate Director, Business Development and Operations
Email: fort@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7596


Angelica Kruizinga, B.F.A.
Computer Illustration Technician
Email: cruz@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Ngoc (Irene) Lam
Human Resources Representative
Email: irene@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6466


Yvonne Murray, M.A.
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist
Project Support – Pre-Award

Email: yvonne@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7389


Jason Peck
Purchasing Agent
Email: jason@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Shauna Pendleton
Project Support – Post Award
Email: pendleton@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6891


Ileene Pickett
Staff Support Manager
Email: pickett@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7932


Steve Williams, M.A.
Senior Systems Administrator
Email: williams@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7235