Staff Directory

UT Faculty

Maruthi R. Akella, Ph.D.
Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #19
Professor, Ashley H. Priddy Centennial Professorship in Engineering
Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics

Email: makella@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-9493
Website: https://www.ae.utexas.edu/people/faculty/faculty-directory/akella


Srinivas Bettadpur, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Fellow of the FSX Professorship in Space Application and Exploration
Email: srinivas@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7587
Website: https://www.csr.utexas.edu/faculty-and-staff/bettadpur/


Jingyi (Ann) Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: jingyi.ann.chen@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7034
Website: https://www.ae.utexas.edu/people/faculty/faculty-directory/chen


Wallace Fowler, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: fowler@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4257
Website: https://www.ae.utexas.edu/people/faculty/faculty-directory/fowler


Moriba Jah, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Fellow of Mrs. Pearlie Dashiell Henderson Centennial Fellowship in Engineering
Email: moriba@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5322
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/moriba


Brandon Jones, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: brandon.jones@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4743
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/bajones/


Lori Magruder, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Space Research
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Fellow of Myron L. Begeman Fellowship in Engineering
Email: lori.magruder@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6069
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/magruder/


Dev Niyogi, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
William Stamps Farish Chair in Geology
Email: happy1@utexas.edu
Website: https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/researcher/dev_niyogi/


Daniella Rempe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dave P. Carlton Centennial Professorship in Geology
Department of Geological Sciences
Email: rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5290
Website: https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/rempe


Ryan Russell, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Fellow of George and Dawn L. Coleman Centennial Fellowship in Engineering
Email: ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4190
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/russell/


Byron D. Tapley, Ph.D.
Research Professor and Professor Emeritus, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: tapley@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573
Website: https://www.ae.utexas.edu/people/faculty/faculty-directory/tapley


Clark R. Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor and Professor Emeritus, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
Dave P. Carlton Centennial Professorship in Geophysics
Email: crwilson@jsg.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5008
Website: https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/researcher/clark_wilson/


Renato Zanetti, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: renato@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5145
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/renato/

CSR Research Staff

P.A.M. Abusali, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Specialist (Part-Time)
Email: abusali@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7577


Margaret Baguio, M.S.
Program Manager, Education and Outreach
Email: baguio@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6922


Paul Buschow
Spatial Database Scientist
Email: paul@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7235


Minkang Cheng, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Specialist (Part-Time)
Email: cheng@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7818


Francis J. Condi, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: fcondi@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-475-5951


Max Daniller-Varghese
Research Associate
Email: maxdv@utexas.edu


Burke O. Fort, J.D.
Associate Director, Business Development and Operations
Email: fort@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7596
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/fort/


Simone Giuliani
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate III
Email: simone.giuliani@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-1180


Eric Guenther, M.S.
Engineering Scientist
Email: eric.guenther@austin.utexas.edu


Matthew Holwill, Ph.D.
Geospatial Software Developer and Data Scientist
Email: matt@csr.utexas.edu


Joan Hermann
Research Engineering/Scientist Assistant (Part-Time)
Email: joan.herrmann@austin.utexas.edu


Teresa Howard, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Professional (Part-Time)
Email: howard@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7514


Zhigui Kang, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: kang@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-0163


Benjamin Krichman, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: bkrichman@csr.utexas.edu


Seungwoo Lee
Research Associate
Email: seungwoo.lee@csr.utexas.edu


Donald Maze-England
Geospatial Software Developer and Associate Data Scientist
Email: donaldmaze-england@utexas.edu


Celena Miller
Project Manager, Education and Outreach
Email: cmiller@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6895


Peter Nagel, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: nagel@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7521


Amy Neuenschwander, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: amy@csr.utexas.edu


Chirag Patel, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate III
Email: chirag.patel@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-0881


Tatyana Pekker, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Professional
Email: pekkert@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7360


Jeff Perry
Senior Engineering Scientist
Email: jsp@mail.utexas.edu


Nadege Pie, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: nadege@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-3479


Steven Poole, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: poole@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8259


Brent Porter, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: brent@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7635


Randy Ricklefs, M.A.
Researcher (part-time)
Email: ricklefs@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


John Ries, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: ries@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7486
Website: https://www.csr.utexas.edu/faculty-and-staff/ries/


Judit Ries, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: judit@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8555


Himanshu Save, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: save@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6726


Greg Smithhart, MAGeo
Spatial Data Scientist
Email: gsmithhart@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6299


Renny Spencer
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate IV
Email: rspencer@utexas.edu
Phone: 432-426-3664


Mark Tamisiea, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: tamisiea@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-0814


Eusebio “Chevo” Terrazas
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: chevo@utexas.edu


Laura Tomlin
Senior Outreach Program Coordinator, Education and Outreach
Email: laura.tomlin@csr.utexas.edu


Furun Wang, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: wang@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6568


Songyun Wang
Research Associate
Email: sywang@csr.utexas.edu


Gordon Wells, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: gwells@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7515


Chaoyang Zhang
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: CY_Zhang@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6965

CSR Affiliates

Cameron deFabry
CSR Affiliate
Email: cdefabry@utexas.edu


Joao Gregorio Teixeira Encarnacao, Ph.D.
CSR Affiliate
Email: teixeira@csr.utexas.edu


John Griffin
CSR Affiliate


Emad Hasan Abdou
CSR Affiliate
Email: emad.hasan@utexas.edu


Hyo-Jin Kim, Ph.D.
Research Affiliate – Postdoctoral
Email: hellozini@utexas.com


John Labrecque
Research Affiliate – Sr Research Fellow


Humboldt Mandell
Research Affiliate – Research Fellow
Email: hum@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7011


Chris McCullough
CSR Affiliate
Email: mcculloughchris@utexas.edu


William Mobley
CSR Affiliate


Vivian Rosas
CSR Affiliate


Carly Sakumura
CSR Affiliate


Peter Shelus, Ph.D.
CSR Affiliate
Email: pjs@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7599


Solar Smith, M.S.
CSR Affiliate
Email: solar@csr.utexas.edu


Ke Wang
CSR Affiliate


Kenneth Wisian, Ph.D.
CSR Affiliate
Email: kenneth.wisian@utexas.edu
Phone: 214-952-7768


Yue Wu
CSR Affiliate

CSR Administrative Staff

Liz Garmon
Administrative Associate, Accounts Payable/Travel
Email: liz@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7389


Angelica Kruizinga, B.F.A.
Communications Coordinator
Email: cruz@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Ngoc (Irene) Lam
Human Resources Manager
Email: irene@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6466


Jason Peck
Pre-Award, GRACE & GRACE-FO Administrative Contact, Purchasing
Email: jason@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Jim Pollard
Senior Systems Administrator
Email: jim@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6966


Shauna Pendleton
Assistant Director, Research Administration
Email: pendleton@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6891