Staff Directory

UT Faculty

Srinivas Bettadpur, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Space Research
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Fellow of the FSX Professorship in Space Application and Exploration
Email: srinivas@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7587
Website: https://www.csr.utexas.edu/faculty-and-staff/bettadpur/


Jingyi (Ann) Chen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: jingyi.ann.chen@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7034


Wallace Fowler, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: fowler@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4257


Moriba Jah, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: moriba@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5322
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/moriba


Brandon Jones, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: brandon.jones@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4743
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/bajones/


Lori Magruder, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: magruder@arlut.utexas.edu


Dev Niyogi, Ph.D
Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
Email: happy1@utexas.edu
Website: https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/researcher/dev_niyogi/


Daniella Rempe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Dave P. Carlton Centennial Professorship in Geology
Department of Geological Sciences
Email: rempe@jsg.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5290
Website: https://www.jsg.utexas.edu/rempe


Ryan Russell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4190
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/russell/


Byron D. Tapley, Ph.D.
Research Professor and Professor Emeritus, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: tapley@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Renato Zanetti, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: renato@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5145
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/renato/

 

CSR Research Staff

P.A.M. Abusali, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Lecturer, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Email: abusali@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7577


Margaret Baguio, M.S.
Senior Program Coordinator, Education and Outreach
Email: baguio@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6922


Paul Buschow
Spatial Database Scientist
Email: paul@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7235


Jianli Chen, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: chen@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6218


Minkang Cheng, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: cheng@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7818


Francis J. Condi, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: fcondi@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-475-5951


Edgar (Ab) Davis, Ph.D.
Flight Project Manager
Email: adavis@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 818-850-8823


Joao Gregorio Teixeira Encarnacao, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: teixeira@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6897


Burke O. Fort, J.D.
Associate Director, Business Development and Operations
Email: fort@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7596
Website: https://sites.utexas.edu/fort/


Teresa Howard, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Professional (Part-Time)
Email: howard@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7514


Talia Jurgens, B.A.
Senior Program Coordinator
Assistant Director, Texas Space Grant Consortium

Email: jurgens@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8271


Zhigui Kang, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: kang@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-0163


Zhe Li, Ph.D.
Research Associate/Senior Remote Sensing Scientist
Email: zhe.li@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6898


Celena Miller
Senior Outreach Coordinator
Email: cmiller@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6895


Peter Nagel, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: nagel@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7521


Tatyana Pekker, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: pekkert@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7360


Nadege Pie, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: nadege@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-3479


Steven Poole, Ph.D.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate V
Email: poole@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8259


Brent Porter, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: brent@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7635


Randy Ricklefs, M.A.
Research Associate
Email: ricklefs@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


John Ries, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Email: ries@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7486
Website: https://www.csr.utexas.edu/faculty-and-staff/ries/


Judit Ries, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: judit@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-8555


Hyung-Jin Rim, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: rim@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-1180


Himanshu Save, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: save@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6726


Solar Smith, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: solar@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7185


Greg Smithhart, MAGeo
Spatial Data Scientist
Email: gsmithhart@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6299


Renny Spencer
Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate IV
Email: rspencer@utexas.edu
Phone: 432-426-3664


Mark Tamisiea, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Email: tamisiea@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-0814


Eusebio “Chevo” Terrazas
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: chevo@utexas.edu


Timothy Urban, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Director, Texas Space Grant Consortium

Email: urban@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-0967


Furun Wang, M.S.
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
Email: wang@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6568


Gordon Wells, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Email: gwells@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-7515

 

CSR Affiliates

Walter Daniel
CSR Affiliate
Email: walter.daniel@utexas.edu


John Griffin
CSR Affiliate


Keith Hutchison
Research Affiliate – Sr Research Fellow
Email: keithh@csr.utexas.edu


Hyo-Jin Kim, Ph.D.
Research Affiliate – Postdoctoral
Email: hellozini@utexas.com


John Labrecque
Research Affiliate – Sr Research Fellow


Humboldt Mandell
Research Affiliate – Research Fellow
Email: hum@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7011


Carl Mathurin, B.S.
CSR Affiliate


Chris McCullough
CSR Affiliate
Email: mcculloughchris@utexas.edu


Chirag Patel
CSR Affiliate
Email: chirag.patel@austin.utexas.edu


Susan Renee Rogers, M.S.
CSR Affiliate
Email: srogers@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-232-6966


Peter Shelus, Ph.D.
CSR Affiliate
Email: pjs@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7599


Carly Sakumura
CSR Affiliate


Kenneth Wisian, Ph.D.
CSR Affiliate
Email: kenneth.wisian@utexas.edu
Phone: 214-952-7768
 

CSR Administrative Staff

Angelica Kruizinga, B.F.A.
Computer Illustration Technician
Email: cruz@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Ngoc (Irene) Lam
Human Resources Manager
Email: irene@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6466


Yvonne Murray, M.A.
Senior Contracts and Grants Specialist Contracts & Grants Pre-Award, GRACE and GRACE-FO Project Support
Email: yvonne@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-7389


Jason Peck
Purchasing Agent and Travel
Email: jason@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-5573


Shauna Pendleton
Program Manager, Research Administration
Email: pendleton@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-6891


Amanda Tapia
Accounts Payable


Brett Zimmerman
Senior Systems Administrator
Email: zim@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: 512-475-8498