Home

Status

Current Orbit Data

Information: POD

In the News

GLAS Education

Key Facts

Science Objectives

Instrument Description

Mission Description

GLAS Team Members

Data Products

Verification/
Validation


Airborne Simulators

Algorithm Theoretical Basis Documents (ATBD)

Publications

Resources & Links

GLAS Science Team Information

Dr. Bob E. Schutz - Team Leader
University of Texas at Austin, Center for Space Research
Austin, Texas 78712-1085
phone: (512) 471-4267 or 471-5573, fax: (512) 471-3570
e-mail:
schutz@csr.utexas.edu

Dr. Charles R. Bentley
University of Wisconsin, Dept. of Geology & Geophysics
1215 W. Dayton Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
phone: (608) 262-1922, fax: (608) 262-0693
e-mail: bentley@geology.wisc.edu

Dr. Jack L. Bufton
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 920, Bldg. 22, Room G31
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
phone: (301)286-8591, fax: (301) 286-1757
e-mail: jbufton@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov

Dr. Thomas A. Herring
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mail Stop 54-618
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge Massachusetts 02139
phone: (617) 253-5941, fax: (617) 253-1699
e-mail: tah@chandler.mit.edu

Dr. Jean-Bernard Minster
University of California,Scripps Institute of Oceanography
IGPP Mail Stop A025
8640 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, California 92093-0225
phone: (619) 534-5650, fax: (619) 534-9859
e-mail: jbminster@ucsd.edu

Dr. James D. Spinhirne
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 912, Bldg. 33, Room A406
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
phone: (301) 614-6274, fax: (301) 614-5492
e-mail: spinhirne@gsfc.nasa.gov

Dr. Robert H. Thomas
EG&G
NASA Wallops Flight Facility
Mailstop 972.0
Building N159 Room E217
Wallops Island, Virginia 23337
phone: (757) 824-1405
e-mail: robert_thomas@hotmail.com

Dr. H. Jay Zwally
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Mailstop 971.0
Building 33 Room A217
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
phone: (301) 614-5643, fax: (301) 614-5644
e-mail: jay.zwally@gsfc.nasa.gov

Last Update: January 1999


Buttons
Last Modified: Mon Jan 06, 2003
CSR/TSGC Team Web